McLean & Armstrong Lawyers

Our Lawyers

Vince Aldridge

valdridge@mcleanarmstrong.com

Vince has appeared as lead counsel at all levels of court in British Columbia, and has extensive experience in mediations and commercial arbitrations.

Chris Armstrong

carmstrong@mcleanarmstrong.com

Chris is focused on providing advice in relation to construction projects beginning with procurement, through construction, and on to dispute resolution if necessary.

Geoff Bowman

gbowman@mcleanarmstrong.com

Geoff’s practice focuses on resolving construction disputes, including contractual issues and disputes relating to tendering and procurement.

Alexia Cadoret

acadoret@mcleanarmstrong.com

Alexia focuses on construction disputes and civil litigation. She’s worked on various environmental files including riparian areas, old-growth forest and species at risk.

David Dorrans

ddorrans@mcleanarmstrong.com

David regularly advises both purchasers and sellers in connection with asset and share sales and also advises clients with respect to drafting and negotiating construction.

Ahmed Elashry

aelashry@mcleanarmstrong.com

Ahmed maintains a practice that focuses on construction disputes and civil litigation.

Emma Harvey

eharvey@mcleanarmstrong.com

Emma has experience working on major construction projects negotiating contracts, establishing legal claims and working to resolve them through dispute resolution.

Robert Mallett

rmallett@mcleanarmstrong.com

Robert has practiced in construction-related litigation since 2013 and has substantial experience in matters of allegations against engineers, architects and professionals.

Brian McLean

bmclean@mcleanarmstrong.com

Brian’s practice extends to construction related issues, as well as commercial cases involving corporate governance, insolvency, and shareholders’ remedies.

Chris Moore

cmoore@mcleanarmstrong.com

Chris’ practice focuses on commercial and construction litigation with an emphasis on resolution prior to litigation and achieving practical solutions to disputes.

Christopher Philip

cphilip@mcleanarmstrong.com

Chris’ practice focuses on a variety of construction-related commercial and regulatory matters.

Mike Preston

mpreston@mcleanarmstrong.com

Over the past decade Mike has been lead counsel at all levels of court, including the Supreme Court of Canada, with a focus on construction law and commercial disputes.

Mark Robinson

mrobinson@mcleanarmstrong.com

Mark’s practice focuses on construction litigation and dispute resolution and received his J.D. from the Peter A. Allard School of Law at UBC

Curtis Simmonds

csimmonds@mcleanarmstrong.com

Curtis’ practice is focused on commercial litigation and contract law, helping contractors, subcontractors and owners resolve construction-related disputes.